Home‎ > ‎Latest News‎ > ‎

Parish Council Elections 2 May 2013

posted 27 May 2013, 06:51 by webmaster stgermansparishcouncil

St Germans Parish Council did not need to have an election as there were fewer candidates than vacancies.

Stephen Yates, a former councillor for the Tideford Ward decided not to stand for re-election and David Elliott who had been a councillor for the St Germans Ward for some 34 years also decided not to stand for re-election. At our meeting in April, a presentation was made to David Elliott in recognition for his years of dedication to the parish and we all thank him for his work over the years and wish him well for the future.

St Germans Parish Council is made up of the following councillors:

St Germans Ward

Cllr Ann Barnicoat           

Cllr Graham Mackeen                                         

Cllr Brian Skelton              


Bethany Ward

Cllr Ian Davey                

Cllr Helen Gillbard                                             


Tideford Ward

Cllr Tim May (Chair)      

Cllr Alan Hodge              


Polbathic Ward    

Cllr Steve Barnes              

Cllr Veslemoy Sullivan                                                                                           



Mrs Vicki White